Show Summary Details
Page of

The Dana Point (2008) clinical classification of PH 

The Dana Point (2008) clinical classification of PH
The Dana Point (2008) clinical classification of PH

Clive Handler

and Gerry Coghlan

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD MEDICINE ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2020. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Medicine Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 30 October 2020

The Dana Point (2008) clinical classification of PH 16

PH has been classified into 5 clinical groups according to pathology, pathobiology, genetics, epidemiology, and risk factors.1

The prognosis and management of each type of PH depends on the cause or underlying associated condition.

Access to the complete content on Oxford Medicine Online requires a subscription or purchase. Public users are able to search the site and view the abstracts for each book and chapter without a subscription.

Please subscribe or login to access full text content.

If you have purchased a print title that contains an access token, please see the token for information about how to register your code.

For questions on access or troubleshooting, please check our FAQs, and if you can't find the answer there, please contact us.