Show Summary Details
Page of


Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD MEDICINE ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2022. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Medicine Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 16 May 2022

We would like to offer our grateful thanks to the following friends and colleagues for their reviewing and advice on various sections of this book.

First edition

Dr Nicholas Bates, Dr Lesley Bennett, Dr Rachel Bennett, Dr Malcolm Benson, Dr Penny Bradbury, Mrs Debbie Buttar, Dr James Calvert, Dr Jane Collier, Dr Graham Collins, Dr Chris Conlon, Dr Chris Davies, Dr Helen Davies, Dr Rob Davies, Dr Thearina de Beer, Mrs Joan Douglass, Dr Rachael Evans, Dr Fergus Gleeson, Dr Maxine Hardinge, Dr Ling Pei Ho, Dr Andrew Jeffreys, Dr Nick Maskell, Dr Phil Mason, Dr Kim McAnaulty, Dr Fiona McCann, Dr Sarah Menzies, Dr Annabel Nickol, Dr Jayne Norcliffe, Dr Jeremy Parr, Mrs Lisa Priestley, Dr Naj Rahman, Dr Catherine Richardson, Mrs Jo Riley, Dr Peter Sebire, Mrs Gerry Slade, Dr Mark Slade, Dr S Rolf Smith, Dr Catherine Swales, Dr Denis Talbot, Dr David Taylor, Dr Catherine Thomas, Dr Estée Török, Dr David Waine, Dr Chris Wathen, Dr John Wiggins, and Dr Eleanor Wood.

Second edition: additional acknowledgements

Dr Luke Howard, Dr Clare Jeffries, Dr Stuart Mucklow, Dr Andrew Stanton, and Mrs Jan Turner-Wilson. Dr Fergus Gleeson and Dr Rachel Benamore provided considerable help with the radiology section.

Third edition: acknowledgements

Dr Henry Bettinson, Mr Peter Close, Dr Helen Davies, Mrs Julia De Soyza, Dr Prosenjit Dutta, Dr Rachael Evans, Dr Julia Fuller, Dr Helmy Haja-Mydin, Dr Bernard Higgins, Dr Ling-Pei Ho, Dr Rachel Hoyles, Ms Elaina Jamieson, Dr Alastair Moore, Dr Ben Prudon, Dr Naj Rahman, Mrs Jo Riley, Professor John Simpson, Dr Catherine Thomas, Mrs Jan Turner-Wilson, Dr Ann Ward.