Show Summary Details
Page of

Acupuncture Points of Six Principal Yin Channels 

Acupuncture Points of Six Principal Yin Channels
Acupuncture Points of Six Principal Yin Channels

Jingduan Yang

and Daniel A. Monti

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD MEDICINE ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2016. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Medicine Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 16 October 2019

This chapter describes in detail the location, energetic function, and special features of each point in six principal Yin Channels: Heart, Lungs, Pericardium, Liver, Spleen, and Kidney. It emphasizes that the unique features of each point come from their association with specific organs and five elements, in addition to its connection with other energy channels. The clinical indications for mental and physical dysfunctions due to channel blockages and organ energetic imbalance are only examples of the clinical use of these points. The reader should be able to expand his or her usage based on the features and functions of these points.

Access to the complete content on Oxford Medicine Online requires a subscription or purchase. Public users are able to search the site and view the abstracts for each book and chapter without a subscription.

Please subscribe or login to access full text content.

If you have purchased a print title that contains an access token, please see the token for information about how to register your code.

For questions on access or troubleshooting, please check our FAQs, and if you can't find the answer there, please contact us.