Show Summary Details
Page of

Diagnostic Tests 

Diagnostic Tests
Diagnostic Tests

Andrea C. Adams

Page of

PRINTED FROM OXFORD MEDICINE ONLINE ( © Oxford University Press, 2016. All Rights Reserved. Under the terms of the licence agreement, an individual user may print out a PDF of a single chapter of a title in Oxford Medicine Online for personal use (for details see Privacy Policy and Legal Notice).

date: 22 October 2019

The diagnostic tests used most often to evaluate patients who have disease of the central nervous system (CNS) include cerebrospinal fluid (CSF) analysis, electroencephalography (EEG), evoked potentials, electromyography (EMG), computed tomography (CT), and magnetic resonance imaging (MRI). These tests should be used to supplement or to extend the clinical examination.

Access to the complete content on Oxford Medicine Online requires a subscription or purchase. Public users are able to search the site and view the abstracts for each book and chapter without a subscription.

Please subscribe or login to access full text content.

If you have purchased a print title that contains an access token, please see the token for information about how to register your code.

For questions on access or troubleshooting, please check our FAQs, and if you can't find the answer there, please contact us.